Rothwell Town Council has twelve Members and meets once a month in the Council Chamber at the Market House, Market Hill, Rothwell. Members of the Public are very welcome to attend these Meetings, although we regret that the Council Chamber is on the first floor and it is not possible to put a lift in this Grade I Listed Building for disabled access. The Meetings start at 7.00 pm and there is an item early in the Meeting for residents to ask questions. They are usually held on the second Tuesday of each month, although occasionally the date is altered.

Anybody is welcome to attend any of the Rothwell Town Council meetings.

if you have something to say or want to get involved in what goes on in Rothwell, this is a chance to have your say!

Please view our events area for the next meeting


Town Councillors – Tresham Ward

Clive Cross, 13 Moorfield Road, Rothwell, NN14 6AT – 01536 710766

Ian Jelley, 1 Magellan Close, Rothwell, NN14 6TL – 01536 507866,

Mark Spendlove, Sandy Hill Farm, Lamport Road, Rothwell, NN14 1LW – 07850 732013,

Roger Wilson, Flat 6, Kingsley Court, Nunnery Avenue, Rothwell, NN14 6JJ – 07717 671560

Town Councillors – Trinity Ward

Cedwien Brown, 8 Cook Close, Rothwell, NN14 6TJ – 07715 623471,

Mark Cox, 8 Tasman Way, Rothwell, NN14 6TX – 01536 357002,

Ray Davis, 37 Crispin Street, Rothwell, NN14 6DA,
Trevor Goodwin, 24 Cecil Street, Rothwell, NN14 6EZ –

Karl Sumpter, 62 Harrington Road, Rothwell, NN14 6AR – 07813 107722,

Margaret Talbot, 10 Norton Street, Rothwell, NN14 6DL – 01536 512007,

Borough Councillors

Karl Sumpter and Margaret Talbot

County Councillor

James Hakewill, 29 Newland Street, Braybrooke, Market Harborough, LE16 8LW – 01858 467686,

Member of Parliament

Philip Hollobone MP, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA –

Council Audits

If you’d like to read any of the Minutes from these Meetings please choose below.